Sam Burns on wrong end of a questionable ruling
Digest more
Top News
Overview
Highlights
1d
Golf Digest on MSNU.S. Open 2025: Did Sam Burns get robbed of title shot by a 'temporary water' ruling?Like any savvy patient who gets a bad diagnosis, Sam Burns wanted a second opinion. When his drive on Oakmont’s par-4 15th hole stayed on the fairway next to the first cut, he seemed to catch a good break.
Sam Burns and Adam Scott started the last round of the U.S. Open in the final group, one shot separating them in first and second place.
Sam Burns maintains slender lead but Adam Scott, JJ Spaun and Viktor Hovland are in pursuit after intriguing third day at the US Open.
1d
Golf Digest on MSNU.S. Open 2025: Sam Burns did something very clever that nobody else noticedIt just showed a clever bit of awareness and foresight. In the heat of the pressure and the pouring rain, Burns stopped himself from making a potentially very costly error. It was a small moment, but the kind of decision that wins U.S. Opens.